2016 Year in Review

As usual it’s incredibly late but I’ve finally got all my year end stuff up on the blog.  They can both be viewed here:

The Top Ten Movies of 2016

The 2016 Golden Stakes

It’s been a long year and I watched more movies in 2016 than ever before.  When I started this blog in 2007 I watched 63 movies (including movies from that year I saw on DVD but not including documentaries) by year’s end, which was more than usual for a while.  I hit a low in 2010 when I only saw 40 movies by the time Golden Stakes came around and my previous record was set in 2013 when I saw 75 movies by the time I was done.  This year I managed to see 87 movies.  That’s 1.67 movies a week.  Wow.  I don’t know that I’ll do that again this year but we’ll see what comes along.

By the way, I didn’t do a post to announce it but three days ago was the tenth anniversary of The Movie Vampire, a fact that I have mixed feelings about.  I’m proud to have stuck with it this long, but I also wonder where the time went.  Anyway, I may be doing some special anniversary related posts when I have time in 2017.

Leave a Reply

